Something different

2…5…10 years from today, who knows what will happen. The cool part is the most unexpected events takes place in life. 10 years ago I never thought I would move to another country. I never expected to meet all these people in my life. I never thought I would go to places, where before I only saw on pictures. I never knew I would study Nursing and attend the college I go to now. So much has happened over the past years. And some stayed the same and some has changed.

img_0128
Change, for me, just happens. Good and bad. It can be quite hard to accept life transitions at times. Because right now, it’s all good.
img_3636
But then I realize, change is a must. There is no fun and challenge if we always stay in the same old routine and place. Change comes for a reason, and I or we should embrace it.

Change will come naturally. That’s the best part. Although sometimes we make decisions that we know we will already face change in the future.

change3
I decided to write about change because this past days/week every time I go outside I see a butterfly pass by. And since it symbolizes change, maybe it’s a sign.

I want to be reminded that change is not something I should be scared of but rather an opportunity for me to grow and learn.

“Nothing changes IF nothing changes”

Jeremiah 29:11

 

2 thoughts on “Something different

Leave a Reply

