West Virginia

Wild and Wonderful

“West Virginia, mountain momma, take me home, country roads.” This song has been stuck in my head for days. Suddenly country music sounded good. So I recommend as you read this blog, listen to it (take me home, country roads by john denver) and enjoy 🙂

This is Cathedral falls. It is an hour drive from Charleston. It is amazing. It’s huge and clear and the water feels so good. One thing I love about the south are places like this. I wish this was just around my house. That would be awesome.

A lot of jumping. falling. swimming. But most importantly a lot of laughing. Good thing the water was not cold. Surprisingly. Wonderland Waterpark. (~Ace Adventure Resort)

DCIM100GOPROGOPR3499.
Before

Mud obstacle course. This was a lot of fun. This also proves that we’re pretty strong. No complaining please. Game face & attitude…ON! Something different huh. An experience to smile about. Forever treasured.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR3525.
After

West Virginia state capitol. Nothing to see here really. But it’s cool to take pictures 😉

Bye West Virginia…Hello Ohio. Last stop. Hocking hills state park. From what I thought a 0.4 mile hike ended up as 5 miles. A beautiful place to end our weekend getaway.

Live while we’re young. Be adventurous. I know when school starts again I won’t be blogging much 😦 and the stress level, let’s not even talk about it. But these moments that I am able to travel and try different things, feel nature, create new memories. I am truly grateful. And for friends to travel with, I don’t know how long this “tradition” will last, but hopefully we can keep it going and continue to explore states and perhaps the world together…someday.

Remember explore, love, and dream big.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

